Change Agent of the Year

​The IHI Open School celebrates the change agents and leaders within the Chapter Network through the annual Change Agent of the Year award. Each year, one exemplary student or trainee will receive the award based on their demonstrated knowledge and application of improvement science, community organizing, and leadership within their IHI Open School Chapter or local community.

  • Join us in celebrating the 2019 winner of the Change Agent of the Year Award, Professor Preethi, Dean of Chitkara School of Health Sciences. Professor Preethi won the Change Agent of the Year Award for her incredible engagement with the Change the Narrative Challenge of the Recover Hope Campaign.
  • Read more about the 2018 winner, Jenna Smith-Forrester, a medical student at the University of British Columbia and former Chapter Leader, here. 
  • Read more about the 2017 winner, Sherry Liang, a medical student and co-president of the Portland State University and Oregon Health & Science University IHI Open School Chapter here.